Local Candidates Submit Primary Petitions

Township Democratic and Republican candidates for Mayor and At-Large Township Council seats submitted their nominating petitions for the June 6 primary election.

The deadline for submissions was 4 p.m. March 27

The candidates are:

Democrats (all incumbents, except for Kharazi):

  • Mayor: Phil Kramer
  • Township Council: Kimberly Francois, Ram Anbarasan, Alex Kharazi


  • Mayor: Brian Levine
  • Township Council: Alhaji Noah Fofanah, James Holzheimer Jr., Frank W. Kunz Sr.

Your Thoughts


Please Support Independent Journalism In Franklin Township!

No other media outlet covering Franklin Township brings you the depth of information presented by the Franklin Reporter & Advocate. Period. We are the only truly independent media serving the Eight Villages.

But we can only do that with your support. Please consider a yearly subscription to our online news site; at $37 a year, it’s one of the best investments you can make in our community.

To subscribe, please click here.

Other News From The Eight Villages …