Four Candidates Vying For Three School Board Seats

School board member Christine Danielsen.

Two incumbents and two newcomers have filed for the three open Board of Education seats in the November election.

School board president Nancy LaCorte and vice-president Ardaman Singh are looking to retain their positions, while newcomers Walter B. Jackson Jr. and Hugh A. Scott are making fresh runs for the board.

Board member Christine Danielsen has chosen not to run for re-election.

The board candidates will be on the Nov. 5 general election ballots.

Your Thoughts


Other News From The Eight Villages …

Sign Up For The Morning Report!