Board Of Education Honors Student, Staff, PTO Leader Achievements

6-30-16 Meeting - 1

Bryce Gray, a Franklin Middle School student, is congratulated by Board of Education members for winning a state financial literacy contest.

School district students and staff were honored by the Board of Education at its June 30 meeting.

The board gave special recognition to Bryce Gray, the Franklin Middle Schooler who recently finished first in the state and fourth nationally in a stock market game, as well as members of the Franklin High School boys’s and girls’ track teams.

Also recognized were several retiring staff members and leaders in the district’s Parent-Teacher Organizations.

Gray won first place in the State of NJ Spring Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association InvestWrite Competition. He also placed 4th nationally.

The Franklin High School Girls’ track team was honored for being Spring Skyland Conference Relay Champions, Spring Skyland Conference Individual Champions, finishing 6th in the NJ.com Top 20 state rankings.

The Franklin High School Boys’ track team was honored for being Winter Skyland Conference Champions, Spring Somerset County Relay Champions, Penn Relays Large Schools 4×100 Champions, Spring Skyland Conference Individual Champions, Spring Somerset County Individual Champions, Spring Central Jersey Group 4 Champions and for finishing 4th in the NJ.com State Rankings.

Retiring staff honored were Marilyn Levine, a Special Education Teacher at Conerly Road School; Dr. Janis Sawicke, School Psychologist at Elizabeth Avenue School; Karen King, a Speech Language Specialist at MacAfee Road School, and Eunice Wilkerson, a Paraprofessional – Duty Aide at MacAfee Road School.

PTO/PTSO leaders honored were:

Franklin High School: John P. Felix and Linda Darby
Franklin Middle School: Ardaman Singh
Sampson G. Smith School: Rania Saba
Conerly Road School: Nancy Martinez
Elizabeth Avenue School: Sharon Osenenko and Lisa Ulm
Franklin Park School: Kimberly Stephens
Hillcrest School: Marie Yeager and Cheryl Kozubal
MacAfee Road School: Kim Gordon
Pine Grove Manor School: Lucretia Davis

2016 School Board Honors


Your Thoughts


Please Support Independent Journalism In Franklin Township!

No other media outlet covering Franklin Township brings you the depth of information presented by the Franklin Reporter & Advocate. Period. We are the only truly independent media serving the Eight Villages.

But we can only do that with your support. Please consider a yearly subscription to our online news site; at $37 a year, it’s one of the best investments you can make in our community.

To subscribe, please click here.

Other News From The Eight Villages …