Township Parties Pick Slates For Mayor, Council

Republican Mayor Chris Kelly and Democratic Township Councilman Phil Kramer will lead their respective parties into the 2015 mayoral/council elections this November.

Kelly, who was appointed mayor earlier this year to fill the term of County Freeholder Brian Levine, and Kramer, serving his second 4-year term as councilman, are running for mayor.


Republican candidates, left to right: Raleigh Steinhauer, Mayor Chris Kelly, Catherine Barrier, Scott Siegel.

Joining Kelly on the GOP ticket for At-Large seats are former Township Councilwoman Catherine Barrier, Raleigh Steinhauer and Scott Siegel.


Democratic candidates, left to right: Shanel Pullings-Robinson, Township Councilman Phil Kramer, Township Councilwoman Kimberly Francois, Township Councilman Rajiv Prasad.

Rounding out the Democratic ticket for the open At-Large seats are incumbent council members, Rajiv Prasad and Kimberly Francois and newcomer Shanel Pullings-Robinson.

Township Councilman Brian Regan has elected to not run for re-election.

March 30 is the deadline for filing petitions to run in the June primary. Check back later for any updates.





Your Thoughts


Please Support Independent Journalism In Franklin Township!

No other media outlet covering Franklin Township brings you the depth of information presented by the Franklin Reporter & Advocate. Period. We are the only truly independent media serving the Eight Villages.

But we can only do that with your support. Please consider a yearly subscription to our online news site; at $37 a year, it’s one of the best investments you can make in our community.

To subscribe, please click here.

Other News From The Eight Villages …